Monday, November 24, 2008

Bible Doctrine for Younger Children

By James W. Beeke

Bible Doctrine for Younger Children is a two volume series consisting of twenty chapters which contain simple explanations of all major biblical doctrines. Book A contains chapters 1-10 and Book B chapters 11-20. The explanations were written for children nine years of age and older. This series contains more than 150 stories and illustrations to help explain the doctrinal concepts being taught.

These books were written for home, personal, or family reading; school Bible doctrine teaching; or church catechetical instruction.

Book A
1. Bible Doctrine, God Reveals Himself,
The Bible
2. One God
God’s Attributes,
The Trinity,
God’s Decrees
3. God’s Creation,
God’s Providence
4. Creation of Man,
The Covenant of Works
5. The Fall of Man,
6. God’s Law,
The First Table of God’s Moral Law
7. The Second Table of God’s Moral Law
8. The Covenant of Grace
9. The Mediator,
The Two Natures of Jesus Christ,
The Name of Jesus Christ
10. The Offices of Jesus Christ,
The States of Jesus Christ

Buy book A here

Book B

11. Calling, 
12. Faith,
Types of Faith
13. Justification,
14. Prayer
15. The Church,
The Church Offices
16. Doctrinal Standards,
The Five Points of Calvinism
17. The Means of Grace,
God’s Word,
God’s Sacraments
18. Holy Baptism
19. The Lord’s Supper
20. The Soul After Death,
Christ’s Second Coming,
The Resurrection of the Dead,
The Final Judgment,

Buy book B here
Bookmark and Share
> posted by Charles Fry at


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home